SEIFSA calls on customer-centric companies to enter SEIFSA Awards for Excellence in the customer service category

14 April 2021

The Steel and Engineering Industries Federation of Southern Africa (SEIFSA) calls on companies in the Metals and Engineering (M&E with a proud  customer service record to submit their entries for the annual SEIFSA Awards for Excellence.

The 2021 SEIFSA Awards for Excellence seek to promote and reward innovation and excellence in the M&E sector, with this year’s entrants to be assessed on their performance during the period 1 July 2019 to 31 December 2020. The Award ceremony will take place on 20 May in Johannesburg.

SEIFSA CEO Kaizer Nyatsumba said with customers having an increasing number of choices in markets that are fast becoming saturated, the customer experience is often what sets apart good companies from great ones.

“Customer-centricity is no longer just a buzz phrase used in the marketing and sales department – every touch point, from a customer’s interaction with a technician, to a call answered by the receptionist, is an opportunity to elevate the customer experience. Many companies in the M&E sector understand that and have put their customers at the heart of their business strategies. We would like to shine the spotlight on these companies and reward them for their efforts,” Mr Nyatsumba said.

He said this Award was particularly important because with many consumers under pressure, it is only those businesses which are able to align themselves to not only their customers’ needs, but also their pockets, that will be able to ensure they hold onto those customers after the COVID-19 pandemic.

In addition to the Customer Service Award of the Year Award, the SEIFSA Awards for Excellence, which are now in their seventh year, will also celebrate companies which excel in the following categories:

• Most Innovative Company of the Year;

• Health and Safety Award of the Year:

• Best Corporate Social Responsibility Programme of the Year;

• Environmental Stewardship of the Year;

• Most Transformed Company of the Year; and

• The Artisan Award of the Year.

Both SEIFSA and non-SEIFSA member companies are eligible for entry.

To view the original article please click here